Seamless Summer Feeding Program
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 

 

Child Nutrition

Seamless Summer Option (SSO)

The Seamless Summer Option (SSO) combines features of the National School Lunch Program (NSLP), the School Breakfast Program (SBP), and the Summer Food Service Program (SFSP). The Seamless Summer option offers a streamlined approach to LEA’s already participating in NSLP and is only available to public and private schools participating in the NSLP.

LEAs operating the SSO at summer school sites must offer meals to summer school students and community children. If the LEA wants to offer meals to summer school students only, it must extend the NSLP/SBP.

Tools and Resources

 

School Nutrition Programs

Program Supervisor
Wendy Barkley, 360-725-6220
wendy.barkley@k12.wa.us

Administrative Support
360-725-6203

Program Specialists
Debra Calhoun, 509-323-2751
debra.calhoun@k12.wa.us

Kari Lund, 360-810-1163
kari.lund@k12.wa.us

Katy Bretanus, 360-952-3313
katy.bretanus@k12.wa.us

Lisa Jekel, 360-725-4957
lisa.jekel@k12.wa.us

Pam Mahre, 509-575-2412 pam.mahre@k12.wa.us

Rachel Floyd, 360-725-6214 rachel.floyd@k12.wa.us


NSLP Specialist Assigned Territories

Toll Free Number
866-328-6325​

Agency TTY
360-664-3631

 

   Updated 3/29/2018

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA    98504-7200    360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Privacy Policy