Child Nutrition

National School Lunch/Breakfast Program Training

NSLP Annual Training

2018 Annual Training Schedule and Session Descriptions

We will have the same "mini-conference" format with multiple one-hour sessions throughout the day. Register now for annual school meal programs training! Each individual that would like to attend must register separately. Please limit attendance to three people per LEA. Training sessions include a variety of topics appropriate for both new and seasoned staff.

Each registrant may attend one or both days of the training as needed.

Register here!


Dates:

August 14 & 15, 2018

Time:

Check-in 7:30 a.m.
Start time: 8:00 a.m.

Location:

Student Union and Recreation Center (SURC)
Registration: 2nd Floor outside of the Ballroom
Central Washington University (Directions to CWU’s SURC)
Ellensburg, WA

Parking:

Across the street from the SURC
Lots I-15 and G-16 (Map of Parking Lots)
Parking is $5 (pay at kiosk - exact cash or credit card)
Vehicles with state exempt license plates do not have to pay.



Annual Updates Webinar

Typically, OSPI CNS hosts a separate update webinar in August. This year we will be recording our live session at Annual Training and compiling your questions into a FAQ.

Register here!


Date:

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Time:

2:10 - 4:20 p.m.


Please note: we will not be answering questions live during this recording. Instead, we will be compiling questions and issuing a FAQ after training has occurred.



Administrative Review Prep Training



Staff Training



Program Training

 

School Nutrition Programs

Program Supervisor
Wendy Barkley, 360-725-6220
wendy.barkley@k12.wa.us

Administrative Support
360-725-6203

Program Specialists
Debra Calhoun, 509-323-2751
debra.calhoun@k12.wa.us

Kari Lund, 425-776-2955
kari.lund@k12.wa.us

Katie Mettler, 425-917-7924
katie.mettler@k12.wa.us

Katy Short, 360-952-3313
katy.short@k12.wa.us

Lisa Jekel, 360-725-4957
lisa.jekel@k12.wa.us

Pam Mahre, 509-575-2412 pam.mahre@k12.wa.us


NSLP Specialist Assigned Territories

Toll Free Number
866-328-6325​

Agency TTY
360-664-3631

 

   Updated 6/14/2018

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA    98504-7200    360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Privacy Policy